Adam Chrisman has served as the Vice Chair of the SHC Alliance since 2016.

Along with Adam Chrisman, Bill Guiney from Artic Solar, Bob Leckinger from FAFCO, Les Nelson from IAPMO, Victoria Hollick from Conserval, and Mick Humphreys from Apricus served in the prior term. 

During the past term, Murray planned “to meet with all states that have rebate programs in the US to make sure the rebates stay intact and even increase, as the price of natural gas remains at a very low level.” The chair also wants to heighten the visibility and improve the image of solar heating and cooling: “Our main goal is to be recognised as a viable alternative to fossil fuels, which are finite. We would also like to increase SHC awareness among the public, to let them know solar does not only include PV, but also SHC."

The new directors will help SEIA develop strategies to advance tax and trade policies, protect and create strong state solar markets and ensure competition. These priorities will lead to economic growth, jobs, and serious solutions to addressing climate change.

Solar Energy Industries Association members have elected three at-large members and five division chairs to serve on the SEIA Board of Directors. The elected appointments are for two years.

New at-large elected members are:

Elected division chairs and vice chairs are:

Ms. Stern is serving a second term as a division chair, while the other division chairs are newly elected.

“We are thrilled to have these new leaders help guide our trade association into the next decade,” said Abigail Ross Hopper, president and CEO of SEIA. “Our new leaders, paired with existing at-large board members, have a clear sense of what it’s going to take for us to transition into a clean energy economy in the next decade, and I can’t wait to work with them toward that goal.”

The SEIA board of directors ratified elections at the Nov. 6 board meeting. Leaders will begin their terms on Jan. 1. For a full slate of board members and vice chairs, please visit https://www.seia.org/executive-committee-and-board-directors.

Ms. Hopper went on to thank the outgoing board leaders for their commitment and service to the solar industry.

“Tony Clifford, Laura Jones, Fred Morse, Ed Murray, and Lee Peterson have all worked hard to make the solar industry what it is today,” Hopper said. “We will continue to rely on these great leaders for their vast institutional knowledge to help us navigate the next era of record-setting solar growth.”

Send Us A Message